Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-05-24 - 10:53 p.m.

Nya and I are headed off to Las Vegas tomorrow for our wedding weekend. Then we�re flying to New York for our honeymoon cruise of the Caribbean (I don�t expect cruises will become something we will always want to keep doing, but neither of us have taken one before and we�ll try to avoid the shuffleboard set). Then we come back to New York and have a post-honeymoon celebration at Saint Ann�s School in Brooklyn (sadly, without Bishop Allen) on June 9th. Then we have yet another reception in Westchester (set up by my mom for all the obscure relatives). Then we fly home to Chicago.

But that�s not all. On an as-yet-unspecified date in August, Nya�s father is hosting still another celebration in Charlottesville, VA, with all of his family. Then we may go up to Providence to have a meeting with the board of directors of my long-neglected business (and because I want to show Nya around). Then I start graduate school in the fall. Also, when we get back, Nya�s going to start a program that I�m very excited about and which I�ll write more about then. It�s all pretty terrific and I�m sure I�ll write about all of it when we�re back.

So I�ll be gone a few weeks. If you want to read some of my back entries in the meantime, a lot are fairly compelling, I hope. There�s the ever-popular story of how we re-met. There�s how I proposed. There�s our hopes for the future. Always remember: Nya is so cool. And check out our wedding website. Okay, I�m off to get married!

� 2007 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!