Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-07 - 3:57 a.m.

I realize I haven�t updated my journal in weeks. I could explain various reasons for this. I find writing about weddings hard and I got kind of stuck trying to finish the entry about Kevin and Erin. I was sick for a bit after getting chemotherapy. Then I was staying at Nya�s for a while (they were doing work on my apartment) and she doesn�t have Internet access. But I was still writing during that time. I�ve just posted the entries by the approximate date they were written (or started).

Now apparently some of my readers don�t go past the latest page that comes up (this entry, in this case). I�d encourage you to check the �older entries� link on the left. Really; I hope it�s good reading. Check out the wedding of a friend from Saint Ann�s or the one I got stuck on friends from Harvard. Read the haiku I found (the original public service message actually wasn�t seventeen syllables, but Nya and I both independently tried to get it to fit the format).

I did leave up the entry about talking to the disability class for a long time. What Nya wrote is awfully sweet. But there�s also so much more I wonder if I should have said, both to the class and here. Sex is an always-popular topic. But it�s hard to judge when you�re crossing the line into TMI. I�ll just say that I listen to my body a lot more these days and I�ve found that if I apply that same attention to my partner, well it�s absolutely amazing.

Then there�s my thoughts on artists getting older and my interview (rejected by Sports Illustrated) with a solitaire great (I think I was trying to be funny). I wrote about the attention I attract from the weird and about how great my lap is. Nya�s mom came to visit and her bizarreness prompted an entry. And I�m probably going to miss seeing Robert Venturi speak, so I wrote about the time I accidentally dissed his wife, Denise Scott Brown.

So, sorry I haven�t posted in a while. I shouldn�t leave readers hanging; there�s not as much point to this without you. Please leave a note or a guestbook comment and let me know what you think.

� 2005 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!