Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-09-09 - 10:21 a.m.

I�m sorry I haven�t posted here in a while. I�ve been a bit busy. Last week, we had hardwood laminate flooring installed in the apartment. I realize flooring is a pretty boring subject, but having a laminate floor is very exciting to me. First of all, it makes it so much easier for me (being allergic) to deal with Nya�s cats � no carpet pile to trap hair and dander. Secondly, a smooth floor surface allows me to scoot around the place in a rolling chair. This is actually pretty fun, except right now things are a bit crowded.

It�s crowded because after we had the floor put in, we moved all of Nya�s furniture from her old apartment. Well, really the movers moved it; we coordinated things. It�s currently just a big jumble of stuff in the living room (Nya finds the chaos sort of overwhelming), but we�ll soon sort everything out. It�s certainly better than the situation before, when we basically had no furniture except a bed. We used to joke about our �heroin-addict lifestyle� (although I guess an actual junkie would have pawned the computer).

� 2006 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!