Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-19 - 3:18 p.m.

When we were kids, someone mentioned a fictional book called The Fat Lady Sings. Nya asked her father if that was the title of the Great American Novel. No, he replied. Gun is the Great American Novel. I think that�s quite right.

I�ve been told (by the birthday girl, among others) that since most of what I write is non-fiction, the terms �story� and �novel� don�t apply to it; I write �essays�. If I were (speaking hypothetically of course) to turn what I write into a �manuscript� for a �book�, what would I call it? The End of the Tunnel seems the obvious choice, but maybe there are others. What do you think?

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!