Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-08 - 4:24 p.m.

I�m very excited that everything came through finally and I got a new power wheelchair a few days ago! It�s so much better than my last one, which was (to put it diplomatically) a cheap piece of crap that I bought on craigslist.com for $200. Not that I guess it didn�t serve me well, but I�m glad to be rid of it (I�m donating it to charity).

The model is called �Jazzy�. The body is red, which I guess is �jazzy�, but Nya and I both would rather it have come in black. I�m going to cover it in bumper stickers � bands (the Donnas, Bishop Allen, etc.) and crip humor (�I�m not disabled, I�m just lazy!�). It also came with a really handy sidesaddle bag, but this has torn off already and I have to get a new one :(

It has a really tight turning radius and can basically spin in place. My old chair couldn�t do this and took a little space to rotate (especially annoying on the bus, where you enter forwards and have to turn backwards to get into the wheelchair space). This was key yesterday, as it allowed me to take the bus home myself (before I always did it with Nya).

Of course, the reason I took the bus myself is that Nya and I had a huge fight and she stormed off separately. I had said the wrong things to her and she�s still mad now. This is so upsetting to me; I love her so much. I hope she�ll forgive me�

� 2007 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!