Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-10-25 - 4:37 p.m.

So graduate school can indeed be painful but it�s totally doable. A few days ago I stayed up all night writing a midterm paper. I wasn�t happy with what I cranked out in my overcaffeinated state. But I emailed in what I had by 4PM the next day, which I thought was the deadline.

The professor wrote me back and noted that I�d forgotten the due date had been pushed back two weeks. Doh! I guess this is actually a very good thing, as now I have a lot of time to revise. What I have badly needs redoing anyway; it�s currently a C paper at best.

I�m currently overcaffeinated from writing another paper. This one was part of a group project. Another group member chewed me out last night for slacking off. I tried to recover somewhat today by writing several pages and doing other work for our project. I hope I made good somewhat.

It�s amazing how caffeine can fool my mind, but not my body. Like I�ll be mentally alert and all, but barely able to coordinate my fingers enough to type. Of course, a co-worker pointed out that caffeine has the same effect on people who don�t have MS. Still, not being able to type really sucks�

But things are moving forward on the academic front. I�ve said it before this time and I said it last time: it�s going to be all right.

� 2007 Geoff Gladstone

If you�ve ever enjoyed my writing, please donate to the Accelerated Cure Project for Multiple Sclerosis and/or the Montel Williams MS Foundation.

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!