Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-04 - 2:25 p.m.

I�m so touched and flattered. Another DiaryLand blogger clicked through to my diary by one of my banner ads and read the entry about our wedding. She was so moved, she wrote an entry about it herself! That�s just the kind of reaction I want to evoke with all my writing. Many thanks to her!

Also, my friend Jonathan recently sent me this. It�s part of an email from his law firm�s IT director (they�re based in Chicago, although he�s in DC). He noted it�s seventeen syllables long and contains a closure in the final line, all-important for a haiku (well, closure or surprise). I think it makes a good endpoint, marking our return home after all our wedding activities.

We are connected
to Chicago again. All
apps should be okay.

� 2007 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!