Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-13 - 12:19 p.m.

Nya wants me to post this poem I wrote yesterday for her birthday. Note the intricate AAAA rhyming scheme. It helps if this is read aloud in a think Brooklyn accent:

I love a girl whose name is Nya.
She really sets my heart on fire,
If I said she�s ordinary, I�d be a liar.
She�s sweeter than a piece of pie-a,
she is my queen, my regal sire.
To my ears, her voice is like a choir,
of her incredible awesomeness I will never tire.
If she went far away, I would send myself via
a teleportation device to be her side by-a.
If she were gone for good, it would be dire,
I�d burn myself up on a funeral pyre.
I�d hang myself from a telephone wire,
I�d have myself shot by a gun-for-hire.
My sadness would drive me to go out and buy a
wooden box to crawl in and expire.
But I�m with her now and it�s no lie, a
smile from her makes my spirit fly-a,
my emotions leap, and my soul soar higher.
I�m as happy as a kid at Nellie Bly-a.
I can�t believe that I�m her guy, a
lowly worm I feel like, dating her on the sly-a.
But she says she doesn�t mind that my place is a sty, a
mess, a pit, a hopeless briar �
without her help, I�d be lost in this mire.
And on my own I can�t even fry a
noodle. I�d starve without her, I�d die-a.
But I have to step up and not be shy, a
birthday wish for my beautiful Nya.

� 2005 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!