Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-03-01 - 8:07 a.m.

Nya and I went to Baltimore for a few days. The main purpose of the trip was for me to be examined at Johns Hopkins hospital for a trial of a new MS drug. This actually went quite well and I�ll write all about it later, but right now I�m rather swamped with grad school work so I�m afraid I just don�t have time at the moment. But there�s fortunately no immediately pressing concern, so it can wait for now.

Some other stuff also came up. I posted some time ago on Facebook in the group �CTY Alumni at Brown� about the origin of the �underwear dance�. A girl from Maryland messaged me in amazement and said the dance is still done 20 years later. She�s a high school senior who already got into Brown via Early Decision. I was so touched that I invited her to dinner in Baltimore. We met her and her sister at a sushi/dessert place Tuesday night.

We also hung out with Nya�s dad and his wife, who live in Bethesda, a Maryland suburb of DC. We went to dinner at an Afghani place and to see the play �Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead�. Thursday we went to the aquarium at Harborspace before we left. Overall, it was a lot of fun. I�ll write all about it later, but now it�s paper-writing time for me�

� 2008 Geoff Gladstone

If you�ve ever enjoyed my writing, please donate to the Accelerated Cure Project for Multiple Sclerosis and/or the Montel Williams MS Foundation.

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!