Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-16 - 4:45 p.m.

I just wanted to say how proud I am of Nya. Yesterday, she started a new job at the Museum of Science and Industry (which is apparently housed in the only structure remaining from the White City of the 1893 Columbian Exposition). And she had the first session of her new comedy writing class at Second City.

The museum job lets her hone her chops by basically acting all day. She�s essentially a part of an exhibit. She plays (for example) a scientist researching a German U-boat that�s on display. I�m so happy about this. She�s so happy. And that�s not even mentioning the fantasy I have of a hottie scientist with a German accent unpinning her hair and commanding I beg. (Okay, TMI�)

Plus, her class. She says it was very small because it�s spillover from sessions on other days that are full. All the more attention on her writing. I think I may have mentioned this before, but it bears repeating: she�s so funny. Like cracks me up almost every day. Everyone should get to hear her stuff; someone give her an SNL gig right now.

Nya�s been kind of having a tough time recently otherwise. So please sign my guestbook or leave a note and cheer her up.

� 2006 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!