Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-01 - 8:47 p.m.

This past year was probably the best year of my life. I came to terms with being a crip, I graduated from college, I met (again) my true heart and soul, I found a life�s work that I�m passionate about, and I moved to a new city that I love. (At this rate, I feel like I�m on track to cure cancer, end hunger, and establish world peace in 2006�)

The secret to this is determining which parts of your life you have power over and then taking control of them. I can�t magically make myself not have MS. But I can make the most of the physical capabilities I still have and show that I�m grateful for my intellectual powers by using them to the fullest. I can live strong (ironically stronger than I ever have now that I�m sick).

I would urge you to look at your life and distinguish between what you can do to carry yourself forward and what is just useless banging your head against a wall. Don�t waste your time and energy. Be the best you possible. Make the world a better place.

As always I hope, not that the year brings you growth, but that you bring growth to the year. Fuck 2005, that�s so last year. 2006: bring it on.

� 2006 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!