Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-09-17 - 10:45 a.m.

I just wanted to note that the band Bishop Allen are going on tour this fall. They�ve long been friends of mine and gave us a signed copy of their new album as a wedding present. Awesome! More than that, you should go see them because they�re a terrific band. Really, go out to their show. I promise I will and it�s probably a lot harder for me to go out than you.

Although they didn�t play at our wedding celebration in Brooklyn, they did do our wedding song. As I mentioned, we didn�t end up using the song we initially thought we would (�Flight 180�) at our wedding. We ended up going with �Things Are What You Make of Them�, which is sort of their theme song and means much more to Nya and me.

The tour dates are listed here but I�ll repost them for the benefit of those unwilling to click through. Go see Bishop Allen at:

Sep 17 Orlando @ The Social
Sep 18 St. Augustine @ Cafe Eleven
Sep 19 Tallahasee @ Club Down Under
Sep 20 Atlanta @ The Earl
Sep 21 Durham @ Duke Coffeehouse
Sep 22 Washington DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Sep 24 Philadelphia @ Johnny Brendas
Sep 26 New York @ The Bowery Ballroom
Sep 27 Cambridge @ The Middle East [UP]
Sep 28 Cambridge @ The Middle East [UP]
Sep 29 Buffalo @ Buffalo Icon
Oct 02 Ann Arbor @ Blind Pig
Oct 03 Cleveland @ The Grog Shop
Oct 04 Athens @ Baker Theater
Oct 05 Bloomington @ Waldron Arts Center
Oct 06 Chicago @ The Empty Bottle (Nya and I will be there; say hi if you go!)
Oct 08 Minneapolis @ 7th Street Entry
Oct 09 Omaha @ Waiting Room
Oct 11 Denver @ Hi Dive
Oct 12 Provo @ Club Velour
Oct 13 Salt Lake City @ Kilby Court
Oct 15 Vancouver @ Red Room
Oct 17 Seattle @ Neumos Crystal Ball
Oct 18 Portland @ Doug Fir
Oct 20 San Francisco @ The Independent
Oct 21 Los Angeles @ TBA
Nov 28 Amsterdam @ Club 12 vor 3
Nov 29 Groningen @ Vera
Dec 01 Nijmegen @ Marleyn
Dec 02 Utrecht @ Ekko
Dec 08 Barcelona @ Primavera Club Festival
Dec 13 Munchen @ Rote Sonne

� 2007 Geoff Gladstone

If you�ve ever enjoyed my writing, please donate to the Accelerated Cure Project for Multiple Sclerosis and/or the Montel Williams MS Foundation.

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!