Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-30 - 7:07 a.m.

This is happening Friday, September 9th. Please come if you�re in Providence. I�ll be East for a few days before going to Chicago. I�m actually a little nervous about this. Jill, who�s supposed to be hosting, never got back to me for approval, so I�ve essentially Evited people to someone else�s house.

A scary thought: incoming freshmen this year were born in 1987. U2�s �The Joshua Tree� came out that year, as did REM�s �Document�, Public Enemy�s �Yo! Bum Rush the Show�, Depeche Mode�s �Music for the Masses�, Guns n Roses� �Appetite for Destruction�, and that godawful George Michael album. Some of us were making out with fellow junior high schoolers at our first kegger. Some of us were graduating high school. Some of us were having kids.
Regular-age undergrads may love the 80s, but we lived the 80s. Come celebrate the Me Decade we might like to forget. There wiill be video evidence of RUEs� and former RUEs� activities during the decade. Bring a videotape or photo if you want to share your shame. (For regular-age undergrad invitees, sorry pre-natal sonograms don�t count...)
Please invite others.

� 2005 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!