Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-08 - 10:17 a.m.

I once wrote a dopey entry here that somehow got screwed up in the archives. A link to it appears occasionally (like an �Easter egg�?), but it just leads to an error page. So here it is, reconstructed to the best of my recollection:

At a recent St. Patrick�s Day brunch, a friend was drunkenly reflecting on the many dumb Harvard football songs. I dimly recalled a few, but realized I didn�t know any Brown ones. So I made one up. I guess you can�t hear the tune from there, but here are the lyrics:

Foucault! Derrida!
Borges! Benjamin! Lacan!
We will reify! We will subvert!
On the field we�re elite, the hegemon!
The dominant paradigm,
speaks to our vict�ry! De-
constructing our agency
just leads to phallocracy!
Foucault! Derrida!
Borges! Benjamin! Lacan!
We will reify! We will subvert!
On the field we�re elite, the hegemon!

� 2005 Geoff Gladstone

previous - next

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!